A Beautiful Wedding Present

The Meanings Behind A Chakra Balancing Bracelet That Make It A Great Gift

A chakra balancing bracelet is a good gift for someone who is interested in meditation, yoga, Ayurveda, and the body's healing energies. It's especially good for those seeking balance in their bodies and lives. A chakra balancing bracelet will typically have seven colored stones, charms, or gems that represent each of the seven chakra energies of the human body. The following meanings of the chakras can help you determine the ways it may be a great gift for a loved one or even yourself! 

First Chakra – the Root

Located in the tailbone area at the base of the spine, the root chakra is represented by the color red. Among the things that are attached to the red chakra are physical strength and a sense of smell. 

Second Chakra – Sacral Chakra

Those who are seeking abundance and greater sensuality in their lives may narrow in on the second chakra, which is found in the lower abdomen.

Third Chakra – Solar Plexus

The solar plexus can be found in the upper abdomen, and it's theorized to help one gain control of one's life and feel confident. You may want to explain in a message with the chakra healing bracelet that this is the area to concentrate on for self-esteem.

Fourth Chakra – The Heart

Since most people tend to associate the heart with the color red, you may be surprised to learn that the heart, which is the fourth chakra, is represented with the color green. This chakra influences relationships, so those who are experiencing heartbreak may want to accentuate the green stone.

Fifth Chakra – The Throat

Calming blue is the color of the fifth chakra. The throat can symbolize a variety of things, including one's true voice. Many teenagers look at the healing energies of this chakra to help them find themselves and guide their dreams.

Sixth Chakra – The Third Eye

The third eye is the sixth chakra, and it is color is indigo, that ever-enchanting color that falls between purple and blue. It represents the center of knowing in your body and is best accentuated when giving the bracelet to someone who needs to focus on the big picture in life.

Seventh Chakra – The Crown

The crown chakra is associated with the color purple. This regal chakra is associated with the nervous system and brain. It also helps one feel connected spiritually, so it can be a great chakra for those who are seeking spiritual answers.

Finally, keep in mind that the seven chakra energies of the body may be exciting for your gift recipient to discover. You can include a personalized note with the bracelet that explains why you chose this gift, what the individual colors of the bracelet mean in relation to the body's chakras, and what you hope the person gets from the gift. It is sure to be a gift that's appreciated and long remembered.